You are Here: Home » Departments » Education

Departments » Education

New Delhi Municipal Council as per NDMC Act 1994, Section 12 is committed to provide education to all children of age 6-11. Besides Primary Education, Council is running Middle, Secondary and Sr. Secondary Schools for the children of families residing in the NDMC area. There are 14 Primary Schools, 1 Middle Day Boarding school and 8 secondary schools spread over NDMC area. In addition to this 13 Senior Secondary Schools are also run by NDMC. There are 4 Nursery Schools and in 33 Schools Nursery Sections are attached.

In addition to this, NDMC runs 7 Sr. Secondary., 1 Secondary & 3 Primary Navyug schools under Navyug School Education Society for the gifted children of the weaker section of the society.